Delta Municipal Council votes on RGS Monday eve

Monday evening (today) Delta Municipal Council is poised to vote on the Regional Growth Strategy. We urge anyone concerned about farmland, agriculture, food security, green space, urban sprawl, and public involvement in land-use decisions to watch Delta’s discussion and decision today.
Delta Council: consists of Mayor Lois E. Jackson, Councillor Robert Campbell, Councillor Scott Hamilton, Councillor Heather King, Councillor Bruce McDonald, Councillor Ian L. Paton, Councillor Anne Peterson.
Agenda for meeting Feb 7, 2011. (with links to documents; note both “Southlands/ALR” topic, and the RGS; see media release below for details). Click here. If you can attend, try to be there before 6:45 for question period. That’s the only chance for public comment.


About cityhallwatch

Citizens concerned about public benefits arising from decisions at Vancouver's City Hall.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s